I hate to give F’s, despite what you think.

Standard

I hate to give F’s, especially when a student is doing well, then starts to fall mid-semester.  How I wish I could tap on their head and say, “Hello, what’s going on in there?  Why are you throwing all your hard work away this semester?”  But of course I can’t – they are adults and I’m sure it would violate some section of the Geneva Code.  How I wish they’d come up and share what’s going on, so I could help redirect them, either with academics, or point them to a counselor or help to deal with what’s bringing them down.  Instead, whatever’s going on causes them to turn in “crappy” work, or no work at all.  It’s a bummer all around.

 

Professor Dee

One response »

Leave a Reply

